Skip to main content

Linda Clegg

I run a safe and friendly setting for all children and try to make all parents happy and confident when they leave their children with me. I have a good sized garden, outdoor equipment and indoor resources, and I take the children to local parks, toddler groups and play centres regularly. I have NVQ 3 in childcare plus first aid, food hygiene. I have done designated lead safeguarding and know all about British values and prevent duty and have done send courses. I drop off and pick up at Highview nusrey and pick up at kings oak. My husband is now my assistant and he picks up and drops off at The Ellis Hemingfield.

Who to contact

Contact Name
Linda Clegg
Contact Position
Childminder
E-mail
Lindaclegg55@sky.com

Where to go

Postcode
S73 8NU

Other Details

Costs

Table of costs
Table of costs
AmountCost Type
£3.50 Childminder cost per hour

Childcare Information

Age Range

From
0 years,8 months
To
15 years,0 months

Vacancies

Immediate vacancies
No

Funded Places

3 & 4 year old funding
Yes
2 year old funding
No

Opening Times

Opening Times
Opening Times
DayOpening TimeClosing Time
Monday to Friday 07:00 18:00

School Pickups

Offers pickups
Yes
Schools
High View Primary Learning Centre
Kings Oak Primary Learning Centre

Ofsted Information

Ofsted URN
EY240304
Link to latest ofsted inspection report 

Local Offer

Schools Extended Local Offer Response

How do we offer support to children or young people with a special educational need or disability?

I profile to EYFS and identify learning delays and difficulties.  Parents can talk to me and I will help them speak to their health visitor.

EYFS is an individual play based curriculum, designed to meet their specific needs in partnership with parents.

I am a home based childminder, we have small ratios.

In partnership with parents, other professionals and what I can do.

What specialist training, experience and expertise do we have relevant to children with special educational needs and disabilities?

I will be attending next available training on SEND

How accessible is our setting?

All children are included

Fairly accessible.  Large garden, but will struggle with a larger wheelchair.

Through EYFS

Last updated on 28/03/2019
rating button