Skip to main content

Jolene Hodgkinson (Childminder)

Hello my name is Jo.  As a mum myself I understand the importance of finding the right childcare. I offer a warm and caring environment where children can explore, have fun and learn. I live on Victoria Road in Barnsley town centre.

I offer a school drop off and pick up service for Burton Road School. I live with my husband and our daughter Emily who is three and son Daniel who is 8 months old.

We have a nice, private garden where children can play safely. We have a play room upstairs. We have plenty of arts and crafts, wii, Nintendo DS, jigsaws, TV and DVDs and hammer beads. 

Who to contact

Contact Name
Jolene Hodgkinson
Contact Position
Childminder
Telephone
E-mail
jolenetyers@yahoo.co.uk
Website
www.facebook.com/.../joshappytots

Where to go

Address
20, Victoria Road
Barnsley
Postcode
S70 2BG

Other Details

Costs

Table of costs
Table of costs
AmountCost Type
£10.00 After School Session
£8.00 Breakfast Session

Childcare Information

Age Range

From
5 years,
To
11 years,

Vacancies

Immediate vacancies
Yes
Details
School drop off and pick up's available

Funded Places

3 & 4 year old funding
Yes
2 year old funding
Yes

Opening Times

Opening Times
Opening Times
DayOpening TimeClosing Time
Monday to Friday 07:00 18:00

School Pickups

Offers pickups
Yes
Schools
Burton Road Primary

Ofsted Information

Ofsted URN
EY492913
Link to latest ofsted inspection report 

Local Offer

Schools Extended Local Offer Response

How do we offer support to children or young people with a special educational need or disability?

I support all children by tracking their development through observations and assessments. I will work with parents and health visitors to contact professionals to help us give the child the extra help and support they need

By following advice from professionals and going on training so I know exactly how to support them the best I can.

By planning activities around the interests, stage of development and what they are able to do.

By working closely with parents and giving them ideas of what they can do at home

Safe, friendly, happy environment. Healthy food and plenty of exercise. Up to date training on safeguarding.

How accessible is our setting?

I will plan trips/outing based on the children's needs, interests, stage of development and their ability. 

Last updated on 28/03/2019
rating button