Skip to main content

Rachel Jackson Childminder - The Tot Spot Childminding Services

PLEASE NOTE: THIS SETTING IS CLOSED UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE

Hello, My name is Rachel. I am an Ofsted registered childminder in the Monk Bretton Area. I live with my partner Shane and my 3 boys aged 17, 13 & 2 years.

I offer high quality childcare in a warm and homely environment. I aim to make children's time with me fun and engaging by offering a range of indoor and outdoor play opportunities as well as hands on experiences. I have a dedicated playroom in the conservatory and a large back garden for the children to explore.

I am in close proximity to our local Park and the Dearne Valley Park. We go on regular visits to the library, playgroups and local play centre.

I have current vacancies available for both full and part-time care and I offer a drop off and collection to Burton Road Primary School.

I offer places for both Funded and Non funded children.

I have completed my Paediatric First Aid and Local Authority Safeguarding training.

Who to contact

Contact Name
Rachel Jackson
Contact Position
Childminder
Telephone
E-mail
rjtotspot@gmail.com

Where to go

Address
11, Nelson Avenue
Monk Bretton
Barnsley
Postcode
S71 2LY

Other Details

Costs

Table of costs
Table of costs
AmountCost Type
£4 Childminder cost per hour
Details
I provide all snacks, meals and water daily.

Childcare Information

Age Range

From
0 years,0 months
To
11 years,0 months

Vacancies

Immediate vacancies
Yes
Details
I provide childcare for both funded and non funded children

Funded Places

3 & 4 year old funding
Yes
2 year old funding
Yes

School Pickups

Offers pickups
Yes
Schools
Burton Road Primary
Details
Burton Road Primary School

Ofsted Information

Ofsted URN
2564865
Link to latest ofsted inspection report 

Local Offer

Schools Extended Local Offer Response

How do we offer support to children or young people with a special educational need or disability?

Young children attending my setting have a learning journey where I will record their learning, achievements, next steps, goals and assessments as well as observations enabling any causes of concern to become highlighted or evident.  Parents/carers are encouraged to share any concerns or worries, and together we can work closely to ensure their child and themselves are receiving appropriate and relevant support from outside agencies and professionals.

I will try my best to support all children including SEN and disabilities by putting adaptations into place to provide a home from home environment as well as carefully planning activities to ensure children are experiencing the same play and learning opportunities equally and safely to enhance their learning and development. 

I follow the Early Years Foundation Stage for children aged 0 - 5 years as required by Ofsted.

Parents/carers are welcome to have visits to my setting prior to our childcare arrangement commencing to help their child become comfortable, happy and aid with the settling-in process.  I promote two-way conversation - encouraging parents/carers to share information, worries or concerns verbally when dropping-off or collecting their child.  I will also send a daily diary home with comments from the day, what we have eaten and any general information, I will also encourage parents/carers to write in the diary too.  I may also communicate to parents/carers by text or a telephone conversation during the day and I will do my best to respond to any messages as soon as conveniently possible.

What specialist training, experience and expertise do we have relevant to children with special educational needs and disabilities?

I work with support from the Local Authority and as such have a wide range of specialists available to ask for advice and support. If you have any specific needs then please ask to speak with me and I will endeavour to access the required support to to fully meet the needs of your child.

How accessible is our setting?

Risk assessments are undertaken for all children and activities and outings are suitable for all.

Wheelchair access at front via one small steps although there is only an upstairs toilet. Unfortunately there are a number of steps in the back garden, therefore this may be difficult to access for someone with limited mobility.

I offer a vast amount of resources suitable for all ages and stages and will work together with parents to ensure inclusion wherever possible.

Last updated on 23/03/2020
rating button