Skip to main content

Natalie Jane Ducker - Childminder

I am an Ofsted registered childminder in Lundwood close to Cudworth and Monk Bretton.

I am 34 and live with my partner and 2 children.

My setting is surrounded by a 6ft iron fence. I have a huge garden where we will enjoy picnics in the sun and puddle jumping in the rain. Children can run round on the grass and play on the swings and slide. We grow our own fruit and vegetables so they can pick themselves fresh fruit off the trees. They can get involved in planting, pruning and harvesting and even take home their own grown veg. 

I also live next to the woods where we have some lovely nature walks and see all the different wildlife, Insects, trees and flowers. We have even seen deer in there!!

I always have drawing materials out and we enjoy to do painting and crafts too. 

We have story and rhyme times at home and at the library. We take trips to parks, farms and play areas. 

I always encourage children to learn and help them to hit their milestones. I also focus on not just the things they struggle with but with the things they are outstanding at, as it shows they have an interest and enjoy that activity. 

 

Who to contact

Contact Name
Nats
Contact Position
Childminder
Telephone

Where to go

Address
Fairfield House
Pontefract Road
Barnsley
Postcode
S71 5JX
Notes

Turn down Moor Lane off Pontefract rd and I am straight at the bottom of the lane. 

Other Details

Costs

Table of costs
Table of costs
AmountCost Type
4.00 Childminder cost per hour

Childcare Information

Age Range

From
0 years,0 months
To
14 years,0 months

Vacancies

Immediate vacancies
Yes

Funded Places

3 & 4 year old funding
Yes
2 year old funding
Yes

School Pickups

Offers pickups
Yes

Ofsted Information

Ofsted URN
2563853
Link to latest ofsted inspection report 

Local Offer

Schools Extended Local Offer Response

How do we offer support to children or young people with a special educational need or disability?

I can create extra space for them to get around. I am all on one level with a wet room so big enough for any equipment.

I am willing to get any special resources that the child needs/wants which will help them. 

What specialist training, experience and expertise do we have relevant to children with special educational needs and disabilities?

I am willing to take on any training necessary. I have experience with autism. 

How accessible is our setting?

My setting is very accessible, it has a long drive and there are no steps to get into the house as it is wheelchair friendly. Very thing is on one floor. 

Last updated on 16/03/2020
rating button